Qatar Hosts Legends League Cricket 2023: A Battle of Cricket Legends

Get ready to witness some of the greatest cricket legends of all time take the field once more, as the Legends League Cricket returns for its next season in Doha, Qatar from 10 March to 20 March 2023. This highly anticipated tournament is set to transport the cricket universe back in time, evoking a sense of nostalgia and excitement among fans worldwide.

Over the course of 10 days, 60 legendary cricket players from 12 countries will gather at the Asian Town International Cricket Stadium for a thrilling tournament of T20 matches. 

Legends League Cricket masters

Among the players will be renowned names such as Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Shahid Afridi, Misbah ul Haq, Shoaib Akhtar, Brett Lee, Shane Watson, Chris Gayle, and Hashim Amla, who will be showcasing their skills during the eight matches of this cricket extravaganza.

Legends League Cricket 2023 schedule

The schedule for Legends League Cricket 2023 has been released, starting with Round 1. The first match will be played on Friday, March 10th, between India Maharajas and Asia Lions.


Legends League Cricket 2023 fixtures
credits: LLC instagram


Match 1 | Friday, March 10 | India Maharajas vs Asia Lions
Match 2 | Saturday, March 11 | Asia Lions vs World Giants
Match 3 | Monday, March 13 | World Giants vs India Maharajas


Match 4 | Tuesday, March 14 | Asia Lions vs India Maharajas
Match 5 | Wednesday, March 15 | World Giants vs Asia Lions
Match 6 | Thursday, March 16 | India Maharajas vs World Giants


Saturday, March 18 | 2nd position vs 3rd position
Monday, March 20 | 1st position vs Eliminator winner 

Legends League Cricket 2023 squad

The LLC Masters will constitute three teams this time around – the India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants.

India Maharajas

  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Suresh Raina
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Mohammad Kaif
  • S Sreesanth
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Ashoke Dinda
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Parvinder Awana
  • Manvinder Bisla

Asia Lions

  • Misbah-Ul-Haq
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Asghar Afghan
  • Dilhara Fernando
  • Upul Tharanga
  • Rajin Saleh
  • Shoaib Akhtar
  • Thisara Perera
  • Paras Khadka
  • Abdur Razzak
  • Tilakaratne Dilshan
  • Abdul Razzaq

World Giants

  • Brett Lee
  • Jacques Kallis
  • Ross Taylor
  • Kevin O’Brien
  • Shane Watson
  • Albie Morkel
  • Monty Panesar
  • Chris Gayle
  • Morn Van Wyk
  • Aaron Finch
  • Hashim Amla
  • Ricardo Powell
  • Tino Best

Legends League Cricket 2023 tickets

Q-tickets is offering tickets for the LLC 2023 tournament at a starting price of QR20, with the option to purchase VIP stand tickets for QR150. These are Premium Seats With Players Gallery view and VIP Parking. Ticket Category having Price of QAR 100 is near the player dugout and QAR 75 is upper of the respective stand.

Additionally, Discover Qatar is providing an Ultimate Fan Experience package for QR395, which includes VIP tickets for two games, a parking pass, a meet and greet opportunity with the Legends, as well as a photo and autograph session with team captains Gautam Gambhir, Shahid Afridi, and Aaron Finch.

The Legends League Cricket 2023 in Doha, Qatar promises to be a cricketing extravaganza, featuring some of the most celebrated cricket legends from 12 countries. This is an event that you do not want to miss! So hurry up and book your tickets now.

Buy here:

LLC 2023 broadcasting and live streaming

Disney Star has acquired the TV broadcast rights for LLC Masters. The LLC Masters will be aired LIVE on the Star Sports Network.

LLC 2023 broadcasting
LLC 2023 live streaming

Asian Town Cricket Stadium location,51.4601651

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment